About the Hawai'i Prep Championships 

The Hawai'i Beach Volleyball State Championships was created by US Beach Volleyball Olympian and Spike & Serve Founder, Kevin Wong & USA Volleyball Aloha Region in 2013.

Inspired about the growth of the sport on the collegiate level, Kevin was determined to create an opportunity for Hawaii's youth to have a platform and be recognized locally, nationally & even internationally.

With great partners like USAV Aloha Region, Zippy's Restaurants, and Spectrum OC16, the vision came to life in 2013 as the first televised beach volleyball high school State Championships held in the nation.

The Hawai'i Beach Volleyball Prep Championships features athletes who represent their schools from O'ahu and the outer islands in this prestigious, community-minded, annual event.

Former junior athletes who competed in the Championships are now playing collegiate and indoor beach volleyball! 

School Participation:
Kamehameha Schools - Girls Champions 2017 & 2018
Punahou School - Girls Champions 2013 /Boys Champions 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018.
Seabury Hall - Maui
I'olani School
Waianae High School
Hawai'i Baptist Academy
La Pietra School for Girls - Girls Champions 2014, 2015 & 2016
Damien Memorial
Maryknoll School
Mililani High School
University Lab School
Castle High School
Mid Pacific Institute
Le Jardin Academy
Kamehameha Schools Hawai'i

Kaiser High School
Lelehua High School
King Kekaulike High School - Maui - Boys Champions 2014

Kapaa High School - Kaua'i
McKinley High School
Roosevelt High School
Moanalua High School - Boys Champions 2013
McKinley High School
​Campbell High School
St. Francis School
Sacred Heart Academy
Mary, Star of the Sea School
Aiea High School
Kapolei High School
St. Andrew's Priory
Kalaheo High School
St. Louis High School
Pearl City High School

"Winning the Hawai'i Prep Championships was the most fun I had in high school.  I still have my jersey!"
- Colton Cowell, King Kekaulike/Maui 2014 Champion
UH Junior & Rainbow Warrior